terewauthentic.blogg.se

Magnolia soundtrack vinyl
Magnolia soundtrack vinyl









magnolia soundtrack vinyl

With every movie that I've loved that has great music I've had my own separate experience with the soundtrack, from Stand By Me and Dirty Dancing to Lost Boys and Guardians Of The Galaxy. Green: Yes, it's one of my favorite things. So suddenly the physical opportunity to put it out became available and then it was just us sort of looking at the marketplace and saying, "When is the best time to get the people who are going to buy these 500 pieces to know about this product so they can buy it?"īaltin: Were there soundtracks that are inspiration for what you wanted to do? And especially when a lot of factories started getting closed down at the beginning of COVID it was like, "Well, f**k, I guess we're not going to be able to do this just yet" (laughs). And so then we came up against something we never expected, which was an out and out material shortage. Some of that had to do with knowing how many we wanted to put out and timing it around some marketplace incentive to make it even possible for people to see this record, hear about it and want to buy it. And we got into the weirdest thing about there's a specific mechanic for securing the rights to publish it in this format. Like we really hoped for it to be a Christmas thing when the movie was released. The taking a while you get affected by the strangest of things. That's that great Cat Stevens soundtrack. I wanted to curate the potential for an individual or shared experience around this music that I was lucky enough to include in my movie.īaltin: It took decades for the Harold And Maude soundtrack to come out on vinyl. And my greatest wish was that we would get to release it on vinyl because I'm still a child of a tactile experience, who appreciates the intimacy that you get from exploring a physical vinyl and reading all of the notes or pictures or lyrics that the artist intended to share with you. This whole process, for me, has always included a soundtrack. Seth Green: The soundtrack was always a critical element since the music itself was part of the inception for a lot of the scenes and a cheat to convey the emotion that I needed in those moments.











Magnolia soundtrack vinyl